Wisconsin Horse Pullers Association


For an annual membership with the Wisconsin Horse Pullers Association send $30.00 to:

Becky Loomis – WHPA Treasurer
W394 US Highway 10
Mondovi, WI 54755

Benefits of Membership:

Membership entitles you to the Wisconsin Horse Pullers Association schedule of yearly events, an invitation for you and a guest to attend their annual meeting and dinner in November and voting privileges to elect officers and directors.

Coggins & Health Papers:  All pullers are to have negative Coggins test paper of each horse with you al all pulls in the state of Wisconsin.  Please have copies on hand for all the contests that you attend.  The sponsors of all the fairs and contests need to keep copies on file so they need copies of them.  Teams from out of state are to have health papers to cross into Wisconsin.  The fairs may charge you to make copies.  Make sure you have these for every contest!

Rule Changes:  Each driver is entitled to 2 attempts per round.  If they fail to make the distance on their 1st pull, they must wait until the end of the round to spot the load for their final attempt.  If a driver would like to forfeit their first pull their spot pull will be at the end of the track.

The WHPA also has jackets, shirts and hats for sale!

Kathy Huset
1961 4th Avenue
Chetek, WI 54728

2019 WHPA Calendar – $15.00
Ashley Anderson – 608-386-9696


2021 Officers & Directors

President: Josh Wickum: 715-308-7608 (2021-2022)
N7026 330th St., Menomonie, WI 54751

Vice President: David Ward – 608-698-0819 (2022)
1115 Homestead Rd Apt#7, Beaver Dam, WI  53916

Secretary: Donna Smith – 608-477-5337 (2020-2022)
E8552 Hwy C, North Freedom, WI 53951

Treasurer: Becky Loomis – 715-495-2269 (2020-2022)
W394 US Highway 10, Mondovi, WI 54755

Northeast Directors:
Ashley Buchner – 608-386-9696 (2021-2022)
W2212 Cty Rd HO, Markesan, WI 53946

Scott Skinkis – 920-621-9700 (2022-2023)
1919 Oakwood Rd., Brillion, WI  54110

Northwest Directors:
Bill Waldera – 608-396-1831 (2022-2023)
W16206 Co. Rd. C, Taylor, WI  54659

Les Vold – 715-215-1183 (2022)
13413 East 7th St., Osseo, WI

Southern Directors:
Ken Markham – 262-215-1314 (2021-2022)
N6636 Hodges Rd., Elkhorn, WI 53121

Nate Griffin – 608-487-4789 (2022-2023)
19606 Kale Rd., Sparta, WI  54656

Points Listings as of 7/08/21
1st – Les Vold – 33                       2nd – Bryan Havlik – 22             3rd – Jim Anderson – 15
Middles:  1st – Chuck Souchek – 40           2nd – Ken Markham – 28          3rd – Tim Griffin – 21
Heavies:  1st – Jon Wickum – 65                 2nd – Bob Johnson – 3?             3rd – John Loomis – 32